Chewy, gooey, amazing.

Chewy, gooey, amazing.

There is nothing better than a chewy, gooey, lightly crispy, perfect cookie hot out of the oven.  But, as I’m sure you will agree, finding the right recipe can be a challenge.  Some like their cookies crunchy, some like them flaky or cakey, but I like a chocolate chip cookie that barely holds together as it is lifted from the cookie sheet.  A cookie that is slightly browned only at the edges and underneath and is chewy and decadent.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies 2

Thanks to Tessa from the Handle the Heat blog, I have FINALLY found this perfect cookie!  I have made the recipe twice now, and both times I was pleasantly surprised and delighted!

I live in a high altitude area, but I didn’t need to change the recipe at all.  I switched the cookie sheets halfway through baking (total 11 minutes).  When I took them out of the oven, I wasn’t sure if they were done.  I have had this problem before when baking, where it is really hard to tell.  I decided to err on the side of caution and decided to wait and see how they looked after cooling for a few minutes.  To my delight, I discovered that 11 minutes was absolutely perfect for my oven and the cookies were gooey and chewy, but nicely browned on the edges and underneath.

These are easily the BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever had in my life and I hope you will try them!

Have you ever found a cookie you were very passionate about?  What is your favorite cookie recipe and why?  Please share!  I’d love to hear what you think!

About Karen Sofie

I love sewing, knitting, cooking, and creating.

One response »

  1. Brittany says:

    Oh swwwoooonnn. Chewy choc chip cookies are THE best.

Leave a Reply

