HairAM

This new year has already brought so many changes to my life, it is amazing!  I can finally say, that I am no longer under-employed!  Having graduated from college 2.5 years ago into this frightening economy, I was quite certain I would never get a “real” job, but I was wrong!  I am happy to say that I will be starting my dream job on January 21!

With this good news, my boyfriend Paul and I decided we should get sweet new hair cuts.  I decided it was time for bangs, and he got an awesome mohawk (which may soon be dyed blue).    The picture at the top was taken before our style change, and this picture below is after.

DSCN0764

Don’t we look great?!

Anyway, with all this great news and excitement, it has been hard to find time to blog, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been knitting!  I have come so far on the hat and shawl.  Check it OUT! 🙂

DSCN0746DSCN0745

This hat it almost done.  I can’t wait to wear it.  I know that many people have had problems with the Hermione Hearts Ron hat fitting, but I have a small head so I ‘m not worried…

DSCN0754DSCN0753

This shawl is knitting up so QUICK!  I think this is my favorite project ever.  As I said before, I have knit this before, but am loving the Radiance Shawl, again.

How is your new year going?  Have you started any projects yet?  Or are you still getting into the groove of a new year?

 

About Karen Sofie

I love sewing, knitting, cooking, and creating.

Leave a Reply

